Silverstone Grand Prix Results in the Moto3 Category

Silverstone Grand Prix Results in the Moto3 Category

August 26, 2019 0 By autotimesnews

Marcos Ramirez entrenched in a large leading group, and in the end he took decisive steps to victory at the 2019 British Grand Prix in the Moto3 category. The driver of the Leopard Racing team qualified ninth, but this was enough to successfully get into the leader group, which consisted of nine pilots.

In the last laps, Marcos broke into the top three, and in the last turns he headed the race and won. Tony Arbolino, who started from the pole position, repeatedly changed positions with Lorenzo Dalla Porta in the struggle for leadership and, ultimately, finished second. Lorenzo took third place and increased his advantage in the champion race to 14 points, as Aaron Kane lost the race. It was demolished by Albert Arenas, then returning to the race and finishing in the points zone.

The winner of the last race, Romano Fenati, fell in the middle of the race.


    1 Marcos Ramirez SPA Leopard Racing (Honda) 17 laps
    2 Tony Arbolino ITA VNE Snipers (Honda) + 0.240s
    3 Lorenzo Dalla Porta ITA Leopard Racing (Honda) + 0.374s
    4 Niccolò Antonelli ITA SIC58 Squadra Corse (Honda) + 0.425s
    5 Tatsuki Suzuki JPN SIC58 Squadra Corse (Honda) + 0.495s
    6 Ayumu Sasaki JPN Petronas Sprinta Racing (Honda) + 0.816s
    7 John McPhee GBR Petronas Sprinta Racing (Honda) + 1.045s
    8 Dennis Foggia ITA SKY Racing Team VR46 (KTM) + 1.210s
    9 Celestino Vietti ITA SKY Racing Team VR46 (KTM) + 1.235s
    10 Ai Ogura JPN Honda Team Asia (Honda) + 1.300s
    11 Jaume Masia SPA Bester Capital Dubai (KTM) + 1.921s
    12 Darryn Binder RSA CIP Green Power (KTM) + 7.341s
    13 Aron Canet SPA Sterilgarda Max Racing Team (KTM) + 12.318s
    14 Jeremy Alcoba SPA Kömmerling Gresini Moto3 (Honda) + 12.620s
    15 Alonso Lopez SPA Estrella Galicia 0,0 (Honda) + 12.861s
    16 Jakub Kornfeil CZE Redox PruestelGP (KTM) + 13.034s
    17 Andrea Migno ITA Bester Capital Dubai (KTM) + 13.114s
    18 Raul Fernandez SPA Sama Qatar Angel Nieto Team (KTM) + 13.531s
    19 Sergio Garcia SPA Estrella Galicia 0,0 (Honda) + 13.752s
    20 Kaito Toba JPN Honda Team Asia (Honda) + 13.934s
    21 Filip Salac CZE Redox PruestelGP (KTM) + 14.028s
    22 Stefano Nepa ITA Reale Avintia Arizona 77 (KTM) + 14.086s
    23 Makar Yurchenko KAZ BOE Skull Rider Mugen Race (KTM) + 14.362s
    24 Can Oncu TUR Red Bull KTM Ajo (KTM) + 27.836s
    25 Tom Booth-Amos GBR CIP Green Power (KTM) + 30.556s
    26 Kazuki Masaki JPN BOE Skull Rider Mugen Race (KTM) + 30.706s
    27 Riccardo Rossi ITA Kömmerling Gresini Moto3 (Honda) + 30.746s
    28 Maximilian Kofler AUT Sama Qatar Angel Nieto Team (KTM) + 53.880s
    29 Brandon Paasch USA FPW Racing (KTM) + 1m 03.928s
    30 RET Romano Fenati ITA VNE Snipers (Honda)
    31 RET Albert Arenas SPA Sama Qatar Angel Nieto Team (KTM)