Logano first won the championship in NASCAR

Logano first won the championship in NASCAR

November 19, 2018 0 By autotimesnews

The NASCAR Playoff Championship finals took place in Miami-Dade County and four riders fought to win: Joey Logano, Kyle Bush (2015 champion, Joe Gibbs Racing), Martin Truex Jr. (2017 champion, Furniture Row Racing) and Kevin Harvik (2014 champion, Stewart-Haas Racing).

All the pilots at various moments of the race were close to success, but everything was decided after the yellow flags, when one car had an accident, and another had a wheel.

The first finish crossed Logano, the second – Truex, Jr., the third – Harvik and the fourth – Bush.

In the career of 28-year-old Joey Logano, this is NASCAR’s first victory. Jimmy Johnson, Dale Earnhardt and Richard Petty are considered champions in the competition, each of which is a seven-time title holder.