Lewis Hamilton became a five-time Formula One champion

Lewis Hamilton became a five-time Formula One champion

October 29, 2018 0 By autotimesnews

The pilot of the team Mercedes Lewis Hamilton on the results of the Grand Prix of Mexico became the champion of Formula 1, winning his fifth title in the competition. For two stages before the end of the season, the Briton was in inaccessible 64 points from his closest pursuer Sebastian Vettel from Ferrari.

In Mexico, Hamilton took the fourth place, which was sufficient for the early conquest of the title – the pilot had to finish not lower than the seventh line. The winner of the Grand Prix was the Dutch pilot Red Bull Max Verstappen, followed by Ferrari drivers Sebastian Vettel and Kimi Raikkonen. Hamilton’s Mercedes partner Finn Waltteri Bottas ranks fifth.


As for Hamilton, the briton became the third pilot in history, having won at least five titles in Formula 1. Previously, only Argentinean Juan Manuel Fangio (five champions) and German Michael Schumacher (seven titles) managed to do it.